Airport Advisory Board

airport advisory board

The Airport Advisory Board is appointed by the Mayor for a three-year term. Members of the Board serve without compensation. The Board is strictly advisory and has no governmental authority. The purpose of the Board is to make recommendations to the Director of Aviation, the Mayor, the City Council and other governmental offices of the city intended to foster useful air service centers for the state and people of New Mexico. The board also advises the Director of Aviation in adopting rules and regulations for the management, operation, and control of the Albuquerque International Sunport and Double Eagle II Airport.

The Board meets on the third Thursday of each month, except December, beginning at 9:00 a.m. in the Aviation Department conference room, unless otherwise noted. All meetings of the Board are open to the public. Meeting dates, agendas, and minutes are listed below. Past meeting minutes can be found here.

Please Note: Due to Covid-19, Advisory Board Meetings are taking place virtually until further notice.

The Sunport’s Airport Advisory Board consists of (left to right) Lee M. Truitt, Anthony Gallegos, William Ferguson, Dr. Marie Lobo, Juan (Jay) Carrizales (back), Fred DeGuio, and Jim Maddox (front). Missing from the photo is Marissa Elias and Dayan Hochman-Vigil.

Advisory Board Notices/Agendas and Meeting Minutes for 2021

Thursday, January 21, 2021 at 9:00 am
Notice/Agenda | Minutes

Thursday, February 18, 2021 at 9:00 am
Notice/Agenda | Minutes


ABQ Sunport is Taking Proactive Steps to Mitigate the Spread of COVID-19.  Learn More