Airport Advisory Board

The Airport Advisory Board consists of nine Albuquerque residents appointed by the Mayor for a three year term.  Members of the Board serve without compensation.

The Board is strictly advisory and has no governmental authority.  The purpose of the Board is to make recommendations to the Director of Aviation, the Mayor, the City Council and other governmental offices of the city intended to foster useful air service centers for the state and people of New Mexico.  The board also advises the Director of Aviation in adopting rules and regulations for the management, operation and control of the Albuquerque International Sunport and Double Eagle II Airport.

The Board meets on the third Thursday of each month, except December, beginning at 9:00 a.m. in the Aviation Department Large Conference room, unless otherwise noted.  All meetings of the Board are open to the public.  Meeting dates, agendas and minutes are listed below. Past meeting minutes can be found here.

Airport Advisory Board Meetings for 2016:

Thursday, January 21, 2016 at 8:15 am –  AgendaMinutes

Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 8:15 am –  AgendaMinutes

Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 8:15 am – Meeting was cancelled

Thursday, April 21, 2016 at 8:15 am – AgendaMinutes

Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 8:15 am – AgendaMinutes

Thursday, June 16, 2016 at 8:15 am – AgendaMinutes

Thursday, July 21, 2016 at 8:15 am – AgendaMinutes

Thursday, August 18, 2016 at 8:15 am – AgendaMinutes

Thursday, September 22, 2016 at 8:15 am – AgendaMinutes

Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 8:15 am – AgendaMinutes

Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 8:15 am – Agenda – Minutes